Overlord Season 4 Release Date, Time, & Where to Watch

0


Overlord follows the journey of Momonga, a boy who gets trapped inside a Full-Dive Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game. Momonga spent around 12 years exploring the world of this video game, which is now being shut down. However, things get out of hand when Momonga finds himself inside the game in his video game avatar, and now, he must survive in this strange yet familiar environment.

Madhouse released the first season of Overlord in 2015, which featured 13 episodes. Following the success of the first season, the Japanese animation studio released two more seasons of the anime series. Season 3 came out in 2018, and since then, the anime community has been waiting for the Tv show’s comeback. Well, after a frustratingly long wait, Overlord is finally coming back with its much-awaited Season 4.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY
  • More: Solo Leveling Anime Officially Confirmed With The First Teaser Visual

Overlord Season 4 will premiere with the release of Episode 1 on June 5th, 2022, at 10 PM JST (Japan Timing). Crunchyroll earlier confirmed that it’s adding Overlord Season 4 to its Summer line-up. The streaming platform will host the new season in North America, Central America, South America, Africa, Oceania, and CIS.

Usually, Crunchyroll updates the library with the subbed version of a new episode an hour after its release in Japan. The streaming host has yet to confirm an exact release time; however, if the release pattern remains the same, here’s when you can expect Season 4 of Overlord to arrive on the platform:

  • Pacific Timing: 7 AM PT
  • Central Timing: 9 AM CT
  • Eastern Timing: 10 AM ET
  • British Timing: 3 PM BST
  • Indian Timing: 7:30 PM IST

Each season of Overlord featured a total of 13 episodes, so it’s safe to assume that Madhouse will follow the same trend with Season 4. In that case, the latest season of the anime series would run for a single cour. After the fourth season, Overlord fans will get an anime movie that will cover the “Holy Kingdom Arc.” The movie is also scheduled to come out in 2022, but the studio has yet to give us an exact release date.



Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.